07
Jan
10

Moving Towards Safety

For the past two years my work has revolved around DOT Compliance and Transportation Safety. In 2010 I am working on expanding that into construction site safety, so I ended 2009 by gaining my certification as a Contruction Site Safety Technician “CSST,” an NCCER certification. This happened because someone took an interest in me and had a vision for the future. Thanks Paul Savoie for mentoring me in this area.

At the moment I am still trying to lift the DOT rock and at least get one foot out on the ground in construction safety. Where I am ready for that, my responsibilities dictate that I may not have a real opportunity at the moment.

Sometimes after you have done the necessary work to improve yourself, you may have to wait for the opportunity to utilize your skills. God may have different plans for you, or he may be using you and you may not realize it is even happening.

Keep doing what’s necessary. God has plans for us.

Down the Road – Mike

0 Responses to “Moving Towards Safety”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Twitter


